Barbara Stanwyck biography 2022

Actress Barbara Stanwyck

Barbara Stanwyck biography

Barbara Stanwyck was born July 16, 1907, in Brooklyn, New York City, New York, USA.

American film actress Barbara Stanwyck established herself as a star in comedies and melodramas.

Peaking in Stella Dallas (1937), but is best remembered for hard-boiled femme fatale roles in film noir classics such as Double Indemnity (1944) and The Strange Love of Martha Ivers (1946, The enigmatic Martha Ivers) as well as from crime films such as Sorry, Wrong Number (1948).

From the 1960s, she was mostly seen in TV productions, in 1985-86 in the TV series Dynasty (1981-89).

Died: January 20, 1990, Providence Saint John's Health Center - Santa Monica Emergency Room, Santa Monica, California, USA

last updated October 2022

Popular posts from this blog

Samantha Scaffidi biography

Mia Skadhauge Stevn

Nancy Griffith biography